it’s the little things…

What would I do without coffee?

I shutter at the thought.

But, more importantly, what would I do without the little designs the baristas carefully make unique to each cup of coffee?
When I get a tree or a leaf, I feel earthy. I feel like I belong in Boone – this land where nature and natural people are abundant
When I get a heart, I like to convince myself it’s because the attractive man working thinks I’m kinda cute…this is obviously fictional, but hey, a girl can dream right?
When I get some nondescript design I feel artsy and adventurous, maybe even bold or mysterious

And then I realize after writing things like this that I have an unhealthy addiction to coffee and an overactive imagination…woops.

Leave a Reply

